What is it called if you have both male and female parts?

hermaphroditism hermaphroditism, the condition of having both male and female reproductive organs.Nov 9, 2022 Is hermaphrodite a gender? No, The mythological term “hermaphrodite” implies that a person is both fully male and fully female. This is a physiologic impossibility.