What's in the shepherd's pie?

Shepherds pie ingredients are dependent on the shepherd. Common ingredients are: Lamb or beef, carrots, peas, onions, and celery. It is often seasoned with garlic, salt, pepper, sage and thyme. Then traditionally topped with creamed mashed potatoes and butter. Baked, and served like pie. Hungry?