What is a quick quote quote?

Quid pro quo translates as "something for something" in Latin and it means granting a favor expecting something, such as goods or services, in return.

---

Quid pro quo means that an item or a service has been traded in return for something of value. Like "A favor for a favor" or "you scratch my back I'll scratch yours".