Did they ever find out who kidnapped the lindbergh baby?

a German immigrant named Bruno Richard Hauptmann was arrested for the crime. He was found guilty of first-degree murder and sentenced to death. Despite his conviction, he continued to profess his innocence, but all appeals failed and he was executed in the electric chair