What is the most common enneagram type?

Type 9, The Peacemaker. Many personality qualities, such as diligence, adventure, creativity, charity, idealism, and intellectualism are often seen in this most common Enneagram type. In essence, Type 9 is not a distinct enterotype because it can exhibit personality traits of any other Enneagram.