How do you take care of an ocelot?

Having enough room to run is essential. One or two ocelots can live happily in an 800 square foot enclosure, provided there is plenty of enrichment. Ocelot dietary needs are similar to those of other small cats, which include a balance of muscle and organ meats, and plenty of taurine and calcium.