What side of the tree does the moss grow on?

Actually, moss doesn't only grow on the north side of trees,it just MOSTLY grows on the north side. Also, that rule only applies in the northern hemisphere--in the southern hemisphere, moss mostly grows on the south sides of trees.

---

The north side because it is always the dark side of the tree.