Is it legal to have a platypus as a pet?

Unfortunately, it is illegal to have a pet platypus

---

Unfortunately, it is illegal to have a pet platypus. ... The Platypus is no longer considered an endangered species, but it is listed as “vulnerable,” which contributes to the illegality of owning one as a pet