Which countries did the united states fight in world war two?

In World War 2, the United States fought primarily against Germany, Italy, and Japan, and for a brief time, against France. The US fought in North Africa, Sicily, Italy, France, Germany, and in the air above most of Europe. The US fought in the Atlantic and Pacific oceans, on islands and in the air

---

During World War 2, the United States, being a member of the Allies, fought against the Axis powers, which primarily consisted of Germany, Italy, and Japan. The US fought in these countries and in France, Northern Africa, the Pacific Southwest, and China.