Which countries did the united states fight in world war two?

In World War 2, the United States fought primarily against Germany, Italy, and Japan, and for a brief time, against France. The US fought in North Africa, Sicily, Italy, France, Germany, and in the air above most of Europe. The US fought in the Atlantic and Pacific oceans, on islands and in the air