What does voice profiling do?

Linguistic profiling is the practice of identifying the social characteristics of an individual based on auditory cues, like dialect and accent. Voice analysis could yield the caller’s age, gender, ethnicity, height, weight, health status, emotional state, educational level and socioeconomic class.