What does anaplasmose mean?

Anaplasmosis is a disease caused by the bacterium Anaplasma phagocytophilum. These bacteria are spread to people by tick bites primarily from the blacklegged tick and the western blacklegged tick. People with anaplasmosis will often have fever, headache, chills, and muscle aches.