How good is lunch meat after the sell by date?

LUNCH MEAT WILL STAY GOOD FOR THREE TO FIVE DAYS PAST THE SELL-BY DATE? Yes, if it's sealed. But be sure to store it in the meat compartment, which is specially designed to keep the cool air in, and it will keep your meat fresher. Packaged meat doesn't start to deteriorate until it's opened.