What's the average shoe size of an american woman?

The average American woman has a shoe size between 8.5 and 9 – equivalent to a UK 6.5.

---

According to the number of shoes on the shelves for different sizes, size 8 in women's shoes appears to be the average (bc those shelves always empty first).