Are there ticks in maine?

Yes, indeed. Myth: There are two types of ticks in Maine, dog ticks and deer ticks. Maine is also home to tick species such as the woodchuck tick, squirrel tick, rabbit tick, brown dog tick and Lone Star tick, according to the Maine Medical Center Research Institute.