Who is sonny pruitt?

Movin' On: American drama TV series,ran for 2 seasons from 1974 -1976 on NBC. It stars Claude Akins as old-time independent big-rig TRUCK DRIVER SONNY PRUITT &Frank Converse as his college-educated co-driver Will Chandler. Pruitt made popular the saying-Do it to it like sonny pruitt. PerWikipedi.com