Can i put hot food in the refrigerator?

As long as it cools down to under 41° in less than 4 hours.

---

According to the US Food and Drug Administration, leftovers need to be refrigerated or frozen within 2 hours. Despite what some people believe, putting hot food in the refrigerator doesn’t harm the appliance. To help hot food cool faster, divide leftovers into smaller containers first.