How many kingdoms of life are there?

There are six kingdoms including plants, animals, fungi, protists, archaebacteria, and eubacteria. Animal Kingdom The animal kingdom (Animalia in Latin) is the largest of all of the six kingdoms and is made up or more than one million species.