How many cups is forty grams?

40 grams are 0.17 cups of water, 0.28 cups of flour, 0.165 cups of milk, 0.2 cups of sugar, 0.14 cups of salt, 0.12 cups of honey, 0.186 cups of butter, 0.185 cups of olive oil, 0.2 cups of raw rice or 0.41 cups of Oat. The calculation depends on the material.

---

it depends on the type of product measured. for instance: for All Purpose Flour and Confectioners' Sugar, 40 grams equals one third cup. for water, butter, milk, vegetable oil, and honey 40 grams equals one eighth cup. for sugar, 40 grams equals one quarter cup.