How many cups is forty grams?

it depends on the type of product measured. for instance: for All Purpose Flour and Confectioners' Sugar, 40 grams equals one third cup. for water, butter, milk, vegetable oil, and honey 40 grams equals one eighth cup. for sugar, 40 grams equals one quarter cup.