How do i fry an avocado's?

Heat 2 cups of oil in a large heavy skillet or a deep-fryer at 365 degrees F (180 degrees C) then Fry avocado slices in the hot oil for 3 to 5 minutes, until golden brown, turning once. Drain on paper towels, and serve hot.