What are the stages of loss?

According to Wikipedia The five stages of grief model is popularly known as a model that describes a series of emotions experienced by people who are grieving: denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. In actuality, the Kübler-Ross model was based on people who dying rather than grieving