How long can you hold a note?

A held note is called a fermata. A trained singer should be able to hold a note for twenty or more seconds. A decent singer can hold a note for about 10 seconds. The longest documented hold was 2 minutes 1.07 seconds, by Richard Fink in Las Vegas on November 17, 2019.