Is winnie the pooh a fairy tale?

Winnie-the-Pooh is a collection of fictional stories and is not a fairy tale. The stories about Pooh and Christopher Robin were written by A.A. Milne, an English author. Since the stories are not folktales or traditional tales that have been passed down orally and then written down