How deep is the charles river in boston?

The Charles River ranges in depth from under three feet to 36 feet. Sediment deposits in the river have resulted in a number of shallow areas that can cause all but the smallest of boats to run aground. The current depth chart is available for free online from M.I.T.'s Sea Grant College Program.