Is azerbaijan a muslim nation?

Azerbaijan is a predominantly Muslim country; more than three-fifths of the population is Shiʿi, and about one-third is Sunni. Members of the Russian Orthodox or Armenian Orthodox Church constitute a very small percentage of the population.