How long is america in inches?

The vertical length of the continental United States is 1,582 miles; using point-to-point, straight-line measurements. There are 63,360 inches in one mile. Therefore, 1,582 miles times (x) 63,360 inches in each mile; equals 100,235,520 total inches long.