What is the difference between a condominium and a townhouse?

A townhouse are multi-unit dwellings in a city which look like detached homes. Townhouses can be rented by tenants or owned the the occupant. A condominium is a unit in a multi-unit dwelling owned by the occupant, and not rented.

---

A condominium is similar to an apartment in that it’s an individual unit residing in a building or community of buildings. But unlike an apartment, a condo is owned, not rented. A townhouse is an attached home owned or rented with one or more walls are shared, like a row house.