How long does it take to boil an egg in the microwave?

To hard boil eggs in the microwave, start by putting them in a bowl and then filling the bowl with water so the eggs are completely covered. Microwave the eggs on medium for 6-12 minutes, depending on how cooked you want them. Once the eggs are done cool completely before serving.