How long can you keep an open bottle of wine?

Most white wines will last up to a week or more in the fridge. Red wines with higher acidity will last 4 to 7 days before their taste begins to deteriorate, and sparkling wines closed with a proper sparkling wine stopper, will last a week or more, depending on how much wine is left in the bottle.