Which world war had the most deaths?

Estimates are that WW2 had many more deaths than WW1. Obtaining accurate numbers is difficult, but estimates for WW1 deaths, civilian and military, as well as direct and indirect, range from 15 to 40 million. Estimated deaths from WW2 range from 50 to 85 million.