Who invented the camera?

The first camera was invented by Louis Le Prince and Johann Zahn.

---

Joseph Niépce is credited with making the first permanent photograph using a sliding wooden box camera made by Charles and Vincent Chevalier in Paris in 1825. Working in partnership with Niépce, Louis Daguerre produced the first commercial photographic camera.