What is a moon buggy?

A moon buggy is a four wheeled electrically powered roofless car for astronauts to travel around the moon on the last few Apollo missions. It looked more like a dune buggy than anything else, hense the name. They allowed the astronauts to explore much farther than walking in their space suits.