What's the butler's name on addams family?

Lurch is the butler from Addams Family. He's 6 feet 9 inches tall. In the original Addams Family television series, Lurch has a deep and resonant voice. Though fully capable of normal speech, Lurch often communicates via simple inarticulate moans, which the family has no trouble understanding.