How do you cook carrots?

Peel carrots, then slice carrots approximately 3/8 inches thick. Place carrots in a medium sized pot, and add enough water to cover the carrots. Add 1 teaspoon salt, and stir salt into the carrots, then add 1 tablespoon of butter. Cook over medium heat for 10-12 minutes or until soft.