Who is wayne tebow?

Wayne Thiebaud is an American painter known for his colorful works depicting commonplace objects, such as pies, paint cans, ice cream cones and hot dogs, as well as for his landscapes and figure paintings. He was awarded the National Medal of Arts in 1994.