What are the units of a jewel?

One joule equals the work done (or energy expended) by a force of one newton (N) acting over a distance of one meter (m). One newton equals a force that produces an acceleration of one meter per second (s) per second on a one kilogram (kg) mass. Therefore, one joule equals one newton•meter.