What's the c. p. mean?

C P stands for a Commercial Paper, this is an unsecured promissory note with a maturity of not less than 30 days and not more than 9 months.

---

C P, is an initialism which can stand for: Control Panel; Command Post; Co-Pilot; Cheese Pizza; Crude Protein; the Constitution Party; Check Point; Corporal Punishment; Columbia Pictures; Copy Protected; Collection Point; Contingency Plan; Chicken Pox;Carbon Phynolic;Captain Planet; and many others.