What are the top five highest grossing movies ever?

The top five highest grossing movies ever, as of 10/2/22 are: Number 1 Avatar, Number 2 Avengers: Endgame, Number 3 Titanic, Number 4 Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens, Number 5 Avengers: Infinity War.