What are the nutritional benefits of pea tendrils?

Pea tendrils are high in vitamins A and C, and are a great source of folic acid. Folate, along with carotene and antioxidants found in Peashoots are chemoprotective agents said to aide in the prevention of cancer. Also, they contain seven times more Vitamin C than blueberries!