What are synonyms for the word appreciate?

"Appreciate" meaning "to hold dear" can also be expressed with the words cherish, prize, treasure, or value. If you choose the meaning of "to become greater in extent, volume, amount, or number," synonyms include accumulate, build up, escalate, increase, or multiply.