Is a cheetah faster than a panther?

Cheetahs are the fastest land animal. They can attain speeds over 60 mph in a sprint. Panthers can run over 50 mph for short distances depending on the species.

---

Yes, cheetahs can run much faster than their other big-cat cousins. They can reach speeds of over 62 mph (100 km/h), making the cheetah the fastest animal on earth.