Why is the bermuda triangle called the bermuda triangle?

The Bermuda Triangle is loosely bound by Miami, Bermuda, and Puerto Rico. The earliest suggestion of unusual disappearances appeared in a 1950 article in The Miami Herald. But the region got its name in 1964, in a cover story for Argosy magazine about the disappearance of US Navy Flight 19.