What's a harbor dasher?

In the United Kingdom, a haberdasher is a business or person who sells small articles for sewing, dressmaking and knitting, such as buttons, ribbons, and zips; in the United States, the term refers instead to a retailer who sells men's clothing, including suits, shirts, and neckties.