Is a kite a trapezoid?

The shape of a kite depends on what type of kite it happens to be. There are kites in all sorts of shapes, from a simple diamond to a complicated dragon kite. The simplest diamond shaped kite can be a trapezoid, but only if it is a rhombus or square.