Can you defrost hamburger in microwave?

Take out the ground beef from the package and place it on the microwave safe plate. Adjust the microwave to 30% power or defrost setting, and microwave for 2 to 3 minutes. Flip the ground beef on the other side and defrost for 1 minute longer to fully thaw.