What is wicked the musical?

Wicked is a Broadway musical told from the perspective of the witches of the Land of Oz, from the Wizard of Oz, and tells the story of two unlikely friends, who struggle through opposing personalities and viewpoints, love rivalry, and, ultimately, one's public fall from grace.