What do bees come from?

Honeybees live in a colony called a hive. There is ideally one queen that lays all of the eggs, female worker bees that tend the hive and gather food, and the male drones. To reproduce a hive, an egg is fed royal jelly and made into a new queen. The queen and the drones then have a mating flight.