What is the biggest dinosaur carnivore?

The largest carnivorous dinosaur was the spinosaurus. It was larger than the tyrannosaurus and the giganotosaurus. It lived during part of the Cretaceous period, about 112 million to 97 million years ago, roaming the swamps of North Africa.