How much money does it cost to go to space?

A ticket could set you back anywhere from $250,000 to tens of millions of dollars. If you're looking simply to cross the 62-mile-high Karman line that marks the boundary between the upper atmosphere and outer space, Virgin Galactic says it will take you there for $250,000.