What was the actor's name that played perry mason?

Probably the best known actor to play Perry Mason was Raymond Burr. He won Emmy Awards for acting in 1959 and 1961 for the role of Perry Mason, which he played for nine seasons (1957–66) and reprised in a series of 26 Perry Mason TV movies (1985–93).