Tell me everything you know about world war two?

An estimated total of 70 to 85 million people perished or about 3% of the 2.3 billion people on Earth in 1940. Deaths directly caused by the war, including military and civilian fatalities are estimated at 50 to 56 million with an additional estimated 19 to 28 million deaths from disease and famine.